Happy Christmas!

Until one of my Christian students asked today if she could have an extension for the paper due tomorrow I was all oblivious. I mean, you know it is Monday but I’d not had enough coffee at that point for the date to make its way to the forefront of my brain. Monday was as far in orientation date-wise as I’d gotten. No, you can’t. Wait, Why? I’ll be spending the day at home with my family tomorrow since, you know, it is Christmas and can’t come in to deliver it. Oh. OH. Dudette, you are right. Yes, of course you can have an extension.

Well hey, Happy Happy and Merry Merry all around to all my readers who celebrate this festive day and I hope St. Nick brings you lots of good stuff and doesn’t leave any ashes instead in the stockings, though, given how awesome my readers are, there are no worries on that score on my end.

11 responses to “Happy Christmas!”

  1. Lynne says :

    Christmas is a beautiful holiday with such lovely traditions, especially here in the South where I grew up. Merry Christmas everyone!

  2. philipzhao says :

    You better watch out, you better CRY,….telling you why…
    Santa Claus is not coming to town…
    Allah is coming…!

    MERRY X’MAS !!

  3. Larry007 says :

    Hello Yael,
    I opened a blog yesterday. I’m still in the beginning, however I’ll be glad if you can look and it and suggest improvements. Thank you !

  4. Larry007 says :

    Right, the blog is http://israelshaving.co.nf/ :)

  5. Lynne says :

    Larry007, great graphics! I’m sure that it is wonderful, but my Hebrew is so limited. Maybe you could put some English subtitles sometimes.

    • Larry007 says :

      I’ll try , however the blog is written for the Israeli public.

      • israeliminx says :

        No worries, Larry, I’m going to link it and enjoy it. I’ll note that it is in hebrew so my Israeli readers can pop over and the non-hebrew reading public can avoid it. Give me a nudge if I haven’t done a long overdue link update this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 252 other followers

