Seriously stoked over the upcoming release of Red Dawn

When I was a kid back in the 80s, Red Dawn was one of my favourite movies.  I must have seen it 5 or 6 times in the theatre and that is saying a lot because I was not an action-flick kinda girl.   I was more the Pedro Almodovar (love, love, love Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown) kinda film fan.  But there was something about Red Dawn, as cheesy as it was, that just made me into a ‘yeah, blow it up’ fan of the movie.  Now, they’ve remade this classic and the remake doesn’t look like it will be so cheesy.  In fact, it looks like don’t make me wait until November good.  Check out the trailer.

4 responses to “Seriously stoked over the upcoming release of Red Dawn”

  1. TDDPirate says :

    I checked out the trailer and the Wikipedia article.
    If you love it, you’ll probably love the Hasamba series.

  2. Rob says :

    I hated the original Red Dawn when I saw it in the ’80s. But then I was a leftie in those days. Not any more! Maybe I’ll like it more this time around.

  3. Coyote says :

    Part of the Red Dawn remake was shot in Michigan. In Pontiac, Michigan.

  4. israeliminx says :

    Pirate I’ll have to check that series out 🙂

    Coyote — cool 🙂 the original was shot in Nevada I think but it was supposed to be set in Colorado.

Leave a Reply

