shorn

Very. Exceedingly. Unhappy. Haircut. Short. Really really short. Wanted it shorter as in 2-3 inches shorter. Was just past my waist. Now, if you wanna be nice and lie to me, you’ll tell me it is 3 inches below my shoulders. But I will know you are lying because I measured it. It is fricking SHORT. And even though I was very clear that I wanted it to be a blunt cut he put in fricking layers!!!

5 responses to “shorn”

  1. Lynne says :

    Were you watching as he cut it? I think it’s good to say, “Remember, blunt cut, no layers, no shorter than 3 inches below my shoulders, etc.”
    Did you complain or just leave miserably?
    I’ve had some bad haircuts. It will grow.

  2. Lynne says :

    I forgot to say, that as long as your bangs are not screwed up, you can make the haircut work out ok.

    • israeliminx says :

      I’d cut my bangs myself a few weeks ago and wouldn’t let him near them after I saw what he’d done to the back. I couldn’t see what he was doing, both because without my glasses on I am blind as a bat, and because he had me put my head down to cut the back while he lifted the back up high and “snipped.”

      I should have waited until “my” salon could get me in. When I started going to them they’d just opened and I was one of their few customers but then they got “discovered” and so when I called to come in last week they were like, yikes it is going to be two weeks before we’ve got an opening. The place around the corner was 100 sheks cheaper and…bad, bad decision to go the now and cheap route.

  3. TDDPirate says :

    Consider it to be one of the preparations for taking care of a baby and maybe there’ll be one.
    I know someone who had long hair. One day I met her and noticed that she had a baby and very short hair.
    Her explanation: so that her baby won’t pull her hair in a painful way.

    • Lynne says :

      As a young mom, I had very long hair. Yaeli used it like a rope to pull up. I finally got over being “tender headed” and used to her pulling.
      But yes, for a lot of reasons, short hair for busy people and new moms is a good idea!

Leave a Reply

