welcome shabbat

Not sure why but without fail when the end of the semester hits, I get sick. I had a lot of work to do this morning and dragged myself through it, then got the apartment into yeah ok that cleaning bit can wait until tomorrow but it is passable for today status. Now me and achy head-cold-starting little self am about to curl up with some soup and watch a movie.

8 responses to “welcome shabbat”

  1. Lynne says :

    Soup, resting, a movie and plenty of liquids should just perfect for getting you feeling better! Curl up, get comfy and rest! Keep us posted!

  2. Mike says :

    Feel better. Chag Semeach and Shabbat Shalom.

  3. tddpirate says :

    Could be the CEO syndrome. The syndrome, described also by Cyril Northcote Parkinson, has the following classical manifestation.
    It is the phenomenon of extremely busy CEOs, who are healthy during the entire work week, only to get sick like a dog during the weekend, and miraculously fully recover by end of the weekend.

    • Lynne says :

      Pirate, I believe that there is some truth in that whether CEOs or other busy people. As a teacher, I was often just fine (though tired or maybe even semi-sick) during periods of peak stress but utterly collapsed with illness the moment that the tasks I needed to do were completed.

  4. Lynne says :

    Yaeli, check email. Urgent.

  5. Tiger Mike says :

    I think everyone in Israel had a cough and cold a few days ago. Every one I ran into on the street was coughing and sneezing. Every one on the Sherut I took to the airport was sick. The airplane home sounded like 250 people who had pneumonia. And I was stuffed up and coughing for days.

    By the way, those shoes I bought gave me blisters.

  6. israeliminx says :

    TM I hope you are feeling better now! It is true, it seems like the whole darn country is sick. It seemed more like entering a typhus ward than an exam room this evening. Oh no about the blisters!! I always have to really break shoes in before they stop making blisters and just wear them for short stints until they are broken in.

Leave a Reply

