ugh

I’ve only been awake and fully sentient for about 4 hours today. Last night just before 8 I had some soup and started watching the 1950s version of Cheaper By the Dozen. I finished the soup but not the movie and slept this morning until almost noon. I’d intended to sleep in and so set my alarm for 9 a.m. but I never even heard it. I woke up feeling like I wanted to go back to bed and the two cups of instant coffee I made did little to alter that feeling.

I got Tovi and Yafah’s litter box cleaned, changed out their water bowl with a new one and got them food but have not even yet gotten around to sweeping and mopping the floor of their room, which seriously needs it as Yafah destroyed a cardboard box in there. Ok, so I put the box in there as a scratching post for them to destroy so shouldn’t complain but gah she has made a mess with bits of cardboard strewn everywhere. I got my trash down and the recycling done. I took stuff down to one of the compost pits and turned it. Fed the outside kitties. I got 3 of the other kitties boxes changed and taken down with 5 more yet to go. I semi cleaned my own bathroom. Around 4 I needed a lie-down to ‘rest my eyes’ — they rested until around 6 when I tried more instant coffee. I feel like I’ve turned 80 overnight. Every muscle and joint in my body aches and my head feels like it is stuffed with cotton wool. I’ve got to buck up because I’ve an exam to give tomorrow.

One response to “ugh”

  1. Lynne says :

    Is there anyone who can give the exam for you? An assistant? You probably have the flu and need to be in bed!!

Leave a Reply

