morning edition

Ok, it is already noon and feels more like moving toward evening since I’ve been up since 4 working. I’m about to head into campus for student meetings and to pick up the exams to grade from the exam last night. I had several student meetings yesterday with some of our best students but they were not productive. I’m meeting with the kids again now to help them with the statistical analyses for their mini study. I don’t know what they learned in their stats class last year (I didn’t teach them stats) but it surely should have included how to create a data file. Yeah. Can’t give much help if there is no data file to help them run analyses with. Yesterday, I spent hours teaching kid after kid how to create a data file. Today, hopefully I can show them how to analyze their data with it. Yeah, I know, if they don’t have a clue how to create a data file in the first place, the chance they’ll have a clue about the actual statistics is one of those odds I’d actually be willing to place money on …odds against, that is. I’m off to go bang my head against probably every wall I can find 🙂

One response to “morning edition”

  1. Lynne says :

    Give us an update at the end of your day 🙂

Leave a Reply

