dude, I so want to do this

AWESOME!!!

If you watch the behind the scenes about how they set it up and so forth, at the end you will see my deja vu experience, though mine was with jumping out of a plane. After my first jump ended in a close call with disaster, I was really really scared to jump again. I had to, of course, in order to conquer the fear. So I was up there, right at the door and just couldn’t do it. I was like, no, no, no. My instructor was like ok so just come right to the edge and look down, you don’t have to jump, just look. So I did and then ….PUSH! Scream!!!!!!!!!! After I got over wanting to kill him with my bare hands, I was really glad I made that second jump.

2 responses to “dude, I so want to do this”

  1. Lynne says :

    A comment from me here as Yaeli’s mother: She led me to believe without actually saying so…that it was ballet lessons. Jumping from a plane is the last thing I’d ever want to do. (fear of heights here and fear of edges)

    • israeliminx says :

      Yeah well being afraid was exactly why I did it. I was one of those terrified fliers. I figured flying would lose its fear for me if I actually jumped out of a few planes –it worked! Yeah I was an evil child but letting her think I was off to do some plies was a lot less evil than saying, bye Mom I’m off to my skydiving lesson!… 🙂 Parents are delicate creatures and need protecting.

Leave a Reply

