war this summer?

Pretty much everyone I’ve talked to, from colleagues and friends on down to the taxi drivers and green grocer thinks we’ll see some sort of war or semi-war skirmish this summer. No one is particularly worried about it, nor am I. Iran doesn’t have nukes yet and, minus a nuke aimed at us, we can handle things. That said, attack of any sort is going to to raise major ire and, I hope, major response.

I really hope there is neither war nor skirmish in the making because I’ve got more important things to concern myself with, like being in charge of putting together the bridal shower (help, help!!! I never had one and so I’m clueless!) for one of my closest friends, nurturing along my tomatoes, peppers, and other garden goodies, working and taking care of these annoying, expensive, but criminally lovable and adorable, cats.

2 responses to “war this summer?”

  1. Mike says :

    It seems like this has come up every summer for the last few years. Unfortunately, knowing the region, I have taken to predicting war each time figuring I will eventually be right. This year, more than others war seems likely, but I hope I am wrong again.

  2. WipeOutHamasOnceAndForAll says :

    Of interest to Israelis.
    “Lawyer tells Saudi airline to stop discriminating” at http://www.wnd.com/2013/05/lawyer-tells-saudi-airline-to-stop-discriminating/

Leave a Reply

