what is growing in that there set of pots?

I warned myself that this was going to be a crazy-busy week and I definitely underestimated how crazy-busy it was going to be –I’m simply going to collapse on Friday. On last Sunday when I went out to the garden to speed water I also brought down my collection of seed packets and I know I stuck dahlia seeds into a cluster of 6 little pots (but maybe I planted 12 pots? I know I was thinking I should start 12 to not only replace the flowers that were squashed to death by the elderly neighbour but because we need more flowers and the neighbours like them even more than the veggies but did I plant only 6 or…). I know I planted a pot cluster of 6 cucumbers –and I think those are the pots in which four have already sprouted. I think. I planted 12 more little starter pots and at least 6 of them have an herb (oregano or thyme or did I do both after I realised that I was sprinkling in thyme seeds when I meant to put oregano and had an ‘argh’ experience?). If I didn’t do both, what the hell did I plant in the final grouping of 6 starter pots? I remember sorting through the seeds and thinking, “I should plant some of these,” and “no, no, it is too hot to even start these,” and “yeah, definitely want to start some more of these.” But for the life of me I can’t remember what I spontaneously decided to do in the 10 minutes I had to choose and plant them all and I most definitely don’t remember which set of what I put where. Damn.

The good news is that this morning when I threw water on only half of the plants already growing and the starter pots (all I had time to do) I saw that the biggest aubergine plant (the only one of 12 that has flowered so far) has an eggplant on it that is already the size of my fist and the big sweet pepper has set at least two new bell peppers.

I’ll take garden pics on Friday, provided I’m not entirely comatose by then, and hopefully will have remembered what the heck I planted in those pots and which pot has what kind of seed in it –try8ing to remember is driving me nuts!

7 responses to “what is growing in that there set of pots?”

  1. Lynne says :

    A gardening mystery can be fun! Wait and see what comes up!

  2. WipeOutHamasOnceAndForAll says :

    The truth about Trayvon Martin and about Zimmerman. A MUST-SEE VIDEO.
    “The Truth About George Zimmerman and Trayvon Martin – YouTube” at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bF-Ax5E8EJc

    • Lynne says :

      I met a friend for coffee yesterday. We are close, have been close since meeting as teachers years ago. She is African American and she has a very different view of the case than I do. We did not argue, of course, and I watched every word that I said carefully because I would not want to give offense, and I could see that she is very confused about the state of race relations in the US and the situation facing young Black students. I plan to talk with her again when I have had time to sort out my thoughts on this myself and think what to best say. It is a sad situation, made worse deliberately —on purpose by the media. Divide us as a nation seems to be the strategy. No one has done more to harm the US than Obama who has pursued a divisive tactic from day one. I am no great fan of Zimmerman who I feel used bad judgment in getting out of his car, but the man is not a racist apparently, not with a black grandfather himself. I totally avoid the mainstream media sources that are fanning the flames of this racial divide, and I mean I am done with them forever. No ABC, NBC, CBS…they are vile..they are evil or they are entirely stupid or both.

      • WipeOutHamasOnceAndForAll says :

        ANOTHER MUST-SEE VIDEO on this Trayvon Martin case!
        This time, the point of view of a Black American answering the stupid Piers Morgan!
        “Piers Morgan Gets Owned By Larry Elder – YouTube” at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywauUc-ZhbA

        • Lynne says :

          Wipe Out, absolutely wonderful that Larry Elder spoke out and what he said is indisputable fact. Other African Americans are also speaking up. It’s people like the vile, evil Hilary Clinton and Obama, as well as Rev. Sharpton and Jessie Jackson who are creating these problems and the corrupt mainstream media is giving them the platform and all the help that they need to create more problems.

      • WipeOutHamasOnceAndForAll says :

        The very sad thing in the USA today is that it is now impossible to express one’s own beliefs or points of view without being hanged for them!!

        I could catalog the taboo subjects that now you cannot speak in the USA and even in most Western countries. It is impossible to speak about: race, sex, religion, politics.
        You say you are against homosexuality and you are hanged for it by those for it!
        You say that you are for homosexuality and you are hanged for it by those for it!
        Result: you can never win, no matter what you choose to believe!!

        So, far from me to give you any advice with your African-American friend, but it is better that you let her sort out herself her own point of view on this Trayvon Martin case.
        It surely would not hurt her to tell her to have a look at the two MUST-SEE VIDEOS that I have indicated in my previous posts:
        —“The Truth About George Zimmerman and Trayvon Martin – YouTube” at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bF-Ax5E8EJc
        —“Piers Morgan Gets Owned By Larry Elder – YouTube” at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywauUc-ZhbA
        That surely would help her to open her eyes instead of letting herself win over falsely by the highly dishonest media.

        All that the media does now is that, indirectly, they are responsible for creating more murders, vandalism, and crimes, all committed in the name of Trayvon Martin!!! More, they incite racial division and hate against Whites in the USA!!

  3. WipeOutHamasOnceAndForAll says :

    When you see a Jew say “Zionism is racism” (like in Iran or in Egypt), you instinctively know that Jews in such a country are not secure at all and that is the main reason why they need a few of them to say “Zionism is racism”!
    In he case of the head of the Egyptian Jewish community, if it helps her and other Egyptian Jews avoid being murdered only because they are Jews, she is completely forgiven and we do understand why she needs to say that. The real question is: will that prevents her and other Egyptian Jews from being murdered, one at a time, from time to time? NO!!!
    —“New head of Egyptian Jewish community: Zionism is racism” at http://www.timesofisrael.com/new-head-of-egyptian-jewish-community-zionism-is-racism/

Leave a Reply

