Lobby Congress to stop Obama aiding in the annhilation of Israel

Update: France has only temporarily saved the day. Negotiations will continue on Nov. 20th and in the meantime the Obama admin is putting massive behind the scenes pressure on France to cave. Please write your Congress person, ask friends and family etc. to also act, to ask that they take steps to prevent an agreement that will put the very existence of Israel at risk.

Yesterday: “It’s a bad and dangerous deal that deals with a thing that affects our survival,” said Mr. Netanyahu. “And when it comes to the survival of the Jewish people and the Jewish state, I will not be silenced, ever. Not on my watch. When the Jewish people were silent on matters that related to our survival, you know what happened.

Naftali Bennett told Israel Army Radio that he would lobby members of dozens of members of Congress to explain the security ramifications for Israel.

I’m hoping the good people in America will stand up as well and lobby their Congressmen. Let them know the American people stand with Israel and will not stand by and watch the Obama administration put deals into place that will allow Iran to continue its ability to weaponize now, or in the future, and continue with its intent to wipe Israel and another 7 million Jews off the map.

14 responses to “Lobby Congress to stop Obama aiding in the annhilation of Israel”

  1. Lynne says :

    I read Kerry’s comments about the deal offered to Iran which Iran turned down. Sickening. Pathetic.

  2. Erin Rawls says :

    Where do we sign?! How are you feeling? and what’s up with this….

    http://worldnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2013/11/10/21351109-israeli-weve-been-abandoned-by-idf-soldiers-who-have-left-security-posts?lite

    i didn’t see any mention of this on jpost.com so didn’t know if this story was just the US trying to cause problems…

    • Lynne says :

      Erin, I have no idea. It’s worrisome, isn’t it? I wonder if Congress can stop Obama’s insanity regarding Iran and his hostile and evil treatment of Israel.

    • israeliminx says :

      Erin, the NBC report makes something an ‘issue’ that isn’t an ‘issue’ here. The soldiers being permanently stationed in those communities isn’t necessary — they’ve not been foiling attempted breaches by terrorists nor fending off attacks on those communities. The security set-up at the border adequately protects the communities. The folks in the communities are not happy about it because they felt psychologically safer having the soldiers there but there isn’t a physical need for them to be there.

      On the personal side, let’s just say I did a real number on myself with that fall. I was planning an update on the doctor visit but used my limited ‘sit at the computer’ time to write about the far more critical situation with the U.S. trying to forge an agreement with Iran at any cost (and it isn’t over, folks, they are continuing negotiations on the 20th and the U.S. is putting massive behind the scenes pressure on France to cave in the meantime, so please get active and write your Congress person). I’m still in the process of recovering from the worst IBS attack I’ve ever had — with the injury using the bathroom under the best of conditions is an extremely painful experience –and so I’m trying to keep my diet pretty much 90% liquid until things improve and improvement will only come with time. The doctor said the fastest recovery will come if I simply do not sit at all and do bed rest but I should lay on my side or stomach when prone to keep as much pressure off the tailbone and muscles and nerves surrounding it as possible. That, of course, is not possible if I am going to work and function. The x-rays do not show any breaks but it seems it is particularly difficult for x-rays to detect breaks in that particular region. If I am still in pretty major pain/discomfort 7 weeks from now, they will do an exploratory surgery to see if there are any splinters or bone fragments messing up the nerves. There isn’t anything beyond tylenol that I can take for the pain (I’m allergic to all the other options).

      • Lynne says :

        Ask the doctor is there are any steroids that will reduce inflammation. Also see if there is a mild pain medication that you could take and still function without being spacey or too sleepy.

  3. Lynne says :

    Yaeli, when I had a herniated disk, capsaicin ointment helped me more than anything else. You have to be super careful not to get it on any mucous membrane or in your eyes or on your lips or face. So after applying it to the painful area, you must WASH very thoroughly to remove every trace of it. Try it. It may help. If you have a camisole, wear that after applying it. Wear two pairs of underpants, too, to keep it where you applied it and no place else.

    • israeliminx says :

      I’m gong to go to the pharmacy today and see if I can find it. If I can’t, I’m wondering if I can make it or a substitute that would do the same thing — I’ve got loads of hot peppers (where capsaicin comes from) in the garden.

      • Lynne says :

        Yaeli. No. You cannot make this stuff. Also, get the mildest form of it. I got an intense concentration cream and I could not use it. It burned horribly. Get the mild form of it. Ask the pharmacist for a recommendation. It really relieved my pain to a great degree, far superior to anything I could have taken in pill form.
        Check your emails from me. Do you want me to come to Israel? I could arrive next week by the end of the week. I could come the first week in December.

        • israeliminx says :

          Ema’le no, I don’t need you to come nor should you. You need to finish out your chemo and then stay isolated as you can from germy situations for the next 6 months. I’m going to be doing my personal (vs work) email account tomorrow.

          • Lynne says :

            I am positive that the pepper cream is going to give you some relief, but here are some general warnings. Do not apply heat to the area or you will be immediately sorry! Rinse off in the shower with warm water when removing it, not hot water. I got a very hot spot once when I was washing your brother’s car in the sunshine, so watch it in the garden. I think that stuff will work for you.
            I can definitely come to Israel if you need me to, and it won’t effect my chemo schedule. My next one is Dec. 12th. Germs won’t effect me now. It’s all good.

  4. WipeOutHamasOnceAndForAll says :

    When I hear the following that the negotiations with Iran have once again failed, I ask myself the question: how many times so far and for how many years these negotiations have been going on with Iran and, each time, these negotiations have failed?!!!! And, once again, we are told that the negotiations will resume again later on!!!

    Honestly, the negotiations with Iran have been going on for many years so far that I even lost count?!! Is it not time to say to Iran: “Enough is enough”!

    Iran will only understand that the world is serious when Israel or other countries start destroying nuclear installations in Iran. Before this step is taken, these negotiations with Iran will go nowhere, no matter how many negotiations will be held in the future!!

  5. Mike says :

    Hey Yaeli,

    Thanks for this post. I made some calls. Speaking of lobbying… I’m never sure about online petitions, but this one seems worthwhile.I think the more we can call attention t what happened to Jews from Arab countries, the better it is for all Jews. I think it would be great if people here signed.

    https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition/Dont_let_the_Jewish_archive_go_back_to_Iraq/

Leave a Reply

