cozy rain

I’m working through a pile of grading but quite enjoying it with my big pot of tea, five of the cats curled up on the sofa with me, and the patter of rain and the swish of car tires on the street outside. I only hope that the two baby cats have found a good dry spot outside. We had a lot of lightning and thunder earlier but right now it is just the rain, helping the garden to grow and cleaning the air, sidewalks and streets.

4 responses to “cozy rain”

  1. Lynne says :

    That does sound cozy! Enjoy!

  2. Coyote says :

    This is a bit off topic, but have you seen this story?

    http://www.aliyahmagazine.com/adopt-pet-made-israel/

    • Lynne says :

      Coyote, how fantastic! Amazing!

    • israeliminx says :

      OMG finally –maybe, hopeffully!! I’ve been talking with Terminal4pets for years now, trying to see if they would give me any sort of discount on sending my crew in bulk, semi-bulk, only a few at a time –with no joy and determining that it would be cheaper to do a passenger plus just a carry-on-cat than to send even one cat via cargo with them to the final Austin destination. This past summer I flew to Austin with only Yafah because the prices they gave me per cat was more than my flight plus a carry-cat with not a shekel discount for bulk kitties .

Leave a Reply

