feeling domestic and the return of Baby Black

I was so happy yesterday when Fluffy Black Baby Cat came running up. She’d been missing for a week and I was very worried. Today one of my goals is to re-kit Tovi’s room to accommodate Baby Black and her sister Baby Tiger Grey as well and get them inside.

I’m thinking of baking an apple pie for the neighbours. They were so sweet on Friday after I cancelled out on dinner with them due to feeling under the weather. I had fallen asleep when they knocked on the door with a plate piled high with rice and green beans for me and a side of 6 big meatballs for the cats (made without onions so they were safe for me to actually give the cats and the cats went nuts over them), as well as a tureen of soup. So I’m thinking apple pie…how hard could it be? 🙂

7 responses to “feeling domestic and the return of Baby Black”

  1. Lynne says :

    My suggestion is: Buy something from a bakery. When I had seven cats in the house, my fear was that a bit of fur might end up being an unintended “secret” ingredient. I like to cook with confidence for myself, but for others I am super particular.

    • israeliminx says :

      Hmmm didn’t think of that until you mentioned it so I’ll give them a pass on my cooked items, heh. On Wednesday I’m going to turn those apples into apple dumplings for me instead!

  2. Erin Rawls says :

    I am so glad I am not the only one who worries about that Lynne, lol 🙂 Glad you are feeling better Yaeli and super happy to read that baby black is home! Is this the family with all the kiddos? I bet they will miss you when you move back this summer…

    • Lynne says :

      Erin, how many do you have? Just the one beloved cat? Even one can fling out an amazing amount of fur 🙂 Hope that all is well with you!

      • Erin Rawls says :

        Hi:) I have one cat and one dog of my own. However I dogsit regularly so there is an incredible amount of fur around here even with regular sweeping. It also doesn’t help that Patches (a catahoula/walker tree hound mix) is constantly snatching stuff off the counters and Vladie cat likes to walk around and perch all over the kitchen counters, fridge, and table…LOL

  3. Lynne says :

    Just read about the terrorist attack near Tel Aviv. The mainstream media is not giving it much coverage, downplaying it, not listing the number of innocent people killed by terrorists in these kinds of cowardly attacks….as usual. Yaeli, take the private buses.

  4. Lynne says :

    Waaaaaaaaaa That bomb was on a bus going to Yaeli’s neighborhood!

Leave a Reply

