unwelcome blast from the past: the crazy realtor from 7 years ago is suing me

I have got to get in touch with the lawyer I retained so far back that I can’t remember his damn name when the real estate agency went criminal and nuts on me. I just received notification that I have to appear before a judge in March because they are suing me.

3 responses to “unwelcome blast from the past: the crazy realtor from 7 years ago is suing me”

  1. Lynne says :

    Gather up all your information about the case, including the fact that the representative of their company stole your deposit and all the rest of it. Good grief.

  2. Erin Rawls says :

    What the hell?! What could they possibly be suing you for?

    • Lynne says :

      Erin, it would clearly be a police matter in the US, but Yaeli went to two different police stations and they told her to get a lawyer. She did. She just wanted them to stop harassing her and to deal with their agent and the situation themselves. When they finally stopped bothering her, she did not follow through with the lawsuit. Truth be told, we were afraid of them and they knew where Yaeli lived and worked. She just dropped it. They evidently waited until the last moment that they could file and did so. I hope that she can find all her paperwork and the attorney that she used before. It’s a mess. These are scary people.

Leave a Reply

