The story of the Great Cat Transport in Pictures (video)

Click here to watch the first video!.

The story of the Great Cat Transport of 16 rescued street cats from Tel Aviv, Israel to Austin, Texas in pictures. They went by car, plane (and what a plane!), and U Haul van accompanied by the world’s best vet, Dr. Ronen Winkler, and their person, Israeliminx. All of these little cats were rescued from dire straits. Some were taken in after having been hit by a car, one had suffered a stroke from heat and lack of water, several had been terribly injured at the hands of humans, and the others were bottled-raised having lost their mother in the first weeks of their lives. Follow their trip to a new home and sanctuary.

8 responses to “The story of the Great Cat Transport in Pictures (video)”

  1. israeliminx says :

    I can’t get the vids to upload on youtube …it just sits at 1% for like 12 hours. If anyone could upload it there for me then I could do an embed. I’ve got 2 more vids to get uploaded so stay tuned 🙂

  2. Erin Rawls says :

    SO cool. I love the commentary 🙂 Who was the black and white kitty towards the end that is in the green crate looking at you like “enough with the camera already?”

  3. dumbledoresarmy says :

    I enjoyed watching that, and so did my young son. Bless the Lord for the “angel” lady with the jet-plane; and bless your vet Ronen! Here’s hoping all your kitties settle in fine in the USA. Here in Aus my households need to install an outside enclosure: so the cats can go outside without being able to get at the wildlife – birds, lizards, possums, etc. In Australia cats – unlike in both Eurasia and the Americas – are not a natural part of the ecosystem and they wreak terrible havoc on the native wildlife (in the arid rangelands feral cats are driving some smaller species of bird, reptile and marsupial toward extinction).

  4. Tiger Mike says :

    OK, I finally found out what I wanted to know. The aircraft was a Gulfstream 4. Built in 1988. Regestered to GEP Air of Las Vegas. I looked up the mantainance records, registration, airworthieness directives, etc. All the kind of things a pilot like me would be intrestied in.

    Was it everything I said it would be?

    Next time demand a Gulfstream 550!

    Loved it!!!

    Meow

    • Lynne says :

      Tiger Mike, I was happy after your assurances that it would stay in the air…. 🙂 Very comforting words when said by a pilot.

  5. israeliminx says :

    Wow, I had no idea that kitties were a problem in Australia — highlights the importance of TNR (trap, neuter, release) programs!!

    • Lynne says :

      Hi, Yaeli. Send me pictures of all the cats in the outdoor enclosure so that I can learn their names. Some I know like Tzofia, Gingi and Tinoket. I know Sparkle. But there are a bunch of others that are black and white and I do not have names for them. Which is Matan? I know Smokey One-Eye (pretty obvious).

Leave a Reply

