Utterly knackered

I had to be up for nearly 48 hours straight with work and so when I got home today at four I ate a cheese sandwich and then totally crashed out. My doorbell rang at 7 and I leaped up, utterly convinced it was 7 a.m. It was my neighbours inviting me to come and spend time with them and the kids on a family outing and then to stay for dinner and a movie on Saturday. We’ve been doing the great item exchange of late. I wore one of the knee-length sweater dusters, beautifully made, to work today that my neighbour gifted me from her closet last week. I passed off my last full set of juice glasses to them (the kids break their glasses almost as often as Batya breaks mine) and some other things. It has been fun to come home to find a closet giftie hanging on my door.

I’m about to head back to sleep. Tomorrow I need to clean my apartment, find the damn lawyer’s name, and take Mousie into the vet — he had a month-long steroid injection just two weeks ago and already can’t eat.

6 responses to “Utterly knackered”

  1. Lynne says :

    Get some rest, sleep in, relax!

  2. Erin Rawls says :

    And I thought I was busy! Wowsers. I bet that your neighbors will miss you very very much when you leave. Paws crossed Mousie feels better soon!

    • Lynne says :

      Erin, she is too busy and with too much stress. She takes on too much. I know that she will miss her lovely neighbors. I wish that she could have created a shelter there for the animals… but maybe a bit later.

  3. Larry007 says :

    How many cats do you have now with you ?

  4. israeliminx says :

    Larry, only 3 inside and one outside.

  5. Lynne says :

    Larry007, good to see your comment here. I hope that you and your family are well.

Leave a Reply

