Today sucks

Just can’t stop crying today. I’ve never experienced anything like this. I hope to hell tomorrow is better.

13 responses to “Today sucks”

  1. Lynne says :

    It is moving from Israel. Such a bad idea.

  2. erin says :

    Oh no 😦 Totally hope you have a better day tomorrow!

    Here’s on of my favorite cheer myself up videos…Maymo is quite popular on YouTube and he has his own facebook page. His sister in crime is Penny. Hope this makes you laugh 8)

  3. Mike says :

    Sorry and feel better. I wish I had something better to say.

  4. israeliminx says :

    Thanks Erin and Mike. Feeling much better. Lynne is partly right, I’m definitely sad and already feeling homesick and haven’t even left yet, but also sad that I can’t have a baby, worried about the kidnapped kids, and very exhausted this week. It just all sort of hit at once.

  5. tddpirate says :

    A free hug is available here.
    But I know of no way to deliver it to you.

  6. dumbledoresarmy says :

    I’m praying with you for those three boys. I’m praying Psalm 121 – which I learned by heart when I was a teenager little younger than those boys – right along with all of you in Israel. I’ve written their names in the margin of my prayer-book that I use each day. And I won’t stop praying till they’re home and until those who kidnapped them are caught and brought to justice. Here in Australia a boy was kidnapped – as it turned out, by a random psycho – and “disappeared”. I prayed for him and his parents every week for **eight years** (in his case, there was no happy ending; but there was, in the end, justice; the kidnapper-murderer was caught and tried and is now in jail for life, and what remained of the boy was found, so that his family were able to grieve properly and give him a funeral). I prayed for Gilad Shalit the whole time he was gone; many times I thought he could not possibly still be alive – given the kind of people who had grabbed him – but something niggled at me and made me keep praying.

    • Lynne says :

      Dumbledoresarmy, I feared that Gilad Shalit could not be alive, but thankfully he was ok and was returned to his family and country. I hope that those three boys will all be ok, too, and returned in health to their families and communities.

  7. israeliminx says :

    Pirate – hug. We need to get together and not just because I’m heading off but because it has been too long since we did at any rate. I’m going to suggest we meet at the little sushi place in Petakh Tikva and repeat our last really fun meeting!

    Dumbledorearmy — another hug for you. Thank you for doing Psalm 121 (130 is good too) for our boys! You are right, we have to keep hope. An IDF spokesman said yesterday that while they still haven’t located them, they have information that indicates the boys are still alive.

Leave a Reply

