mid-day

Just got back from Tel Aviv. I had to go to the court to pay off the machshefa real estate woman. Bye and good riddance to her. It is such a beautiful day. I love being in Tel Aviv even if it is only for an hour and on an errand. I like living in Bnei Brak but I seriously loved living in Tel Aviv –on the other hand, I wouldn’t trade my neighbours for anything.

I’m trying to figure out how to get the blog to do a date and time stamp when I post as Larry suggested but haven’t been able to find where it is that you set that up. The old blog used to do it automatically. And we have a visitor from the old blog. Don’t worry, I deleted all 16 of the troll comments he left and that were being held in moderation so you don’t have see anything the imbicile says. His IP is now in the spam blacklist basket.

Now it is back to the never-ending grading and checking the news and tweeting between papers. Later I’ve got to get out and do a bit of work in the garden.

6 responses to “mid-day”

  1. XsouthAfricanGal says :

    What about taking a break ? Cant be in it 24\7 IMHP

    • Lynne says :

      XSouthAfricanGal, I wanted to tell you that you were right, and I was wrong. You saw the danger from extremists here and I could not even imagine it. I am relieved that they and their actions have been denounced by most Israelis. Always, a small extremist group can cause so much heartache and misery.

      Yael could probably use a break from grading….tons of exams to grade and quickly. Life goes on in Israel, if even rockets are falling.

  2. XsouthAfricanGal says :

    All I can say is that things will get worse before they get better ..
    Personally I try to “disconnect ” from the situation occasional.. for my mental health .. whether its going to work , swimming or some Pilates class .. Here and there I listen to the radio or Tv , read on the net or the newspaper..

    Cant be in it all day.. it will drive one insane

  3. israeliminx says :

    I will get a little break tomorrow. After the dentist, I plan to hit the beach for a bit of a swim. I haven’t been to the beach at all yet this summer so it is high time and the medusa should be gone by now, tfu tfu

Leave a Reply

