hoping for a rocketless night

My nerves are frayed, not so much because of the rockets (they don’t help) but because it looks like there may be major problems with the property I bid on for the animal sanctuary. I’m not there and haven’t seen it. My inclination is to say just buy the damn thing regardless because I think the property by its lonesome is a good investment. But also because I don’t deal well with uncertainty. I make plans well in advance, I don’t take step 2 until step 1 is well in the bag and so forth. Every single time I have made life-changing decisions in a remotely spontaneous or “it will all turn out ok” way (yihiyeh beseder!) it has ended in disaster.

Step 1 is a done deal, in the bag. Now I, all my cats, all my mother’s cats and my furniture may be left swinging in the wind because Step2… Not a happy camper.

2 responses to “hoping for a rocketless night”

  1. dumbledoresarmy says :

    Have been away from the internet and all other news sources for a week (6 July-11 July). Just got home and saw the news. Israel being showered with rockets by the genocidal Jew-hating jihadis in Gaza. So this is just to say – may the Holy One of Israel bless and protect you and keep you safe; may He be a wall of fire all around Jerusalem and may He be the glory in your midst.

  2. erin says :

    I am the same way. That is exactly where I am at this point in my life. Since I was a foster kid, I have to be self-reliant. There is no “well if it doesn’t work out you can borrow money/move home business. Nope Patches, Vlad and I will be out on our asses with nowhere to go.

    Remember when we were little kids and we thought that as long as we grew up and went to college and worked hard we would have a house with a picket fence and plenty of money to live on……

Leave a Reply

