My first vid of me and an air raid siren (aka F you Hamas for waking me out of a sound sleep)

We went through the major rocket barrage here early this morning at rush-hour BUT we didn’t have the evening rush-hour barrage (and since Hamas sort of adhered to the “humanitarian” ceasefire to allow extra stuff from what already goes into Gaza free daily we didn’t have a mid-day one in Central Israel –they still violated the ceasefire and slammed the south). I got a ton of grading done in the quiet here and then with grainy eyes fell asleep. About an hour ago this is what I bolted awake to:

And the ground op has started.

14 responses to “My first vid of me and an air raid siren (aka F you Hamas for waking me out of a sound sleep)”

  1. erin says :

    Hooray for the ground ops! Praying for the safety of the soldiers and continued protection for all ya’ll Israelis, of course, but when the news came across I just wanted to scream “FINALLY!”

    • israeliminx says :

      Erin me too and would if I didn’t feel so tired. I’m worried, of course, about our kids. Limited sounds good but still is not safe for them — I know, I know it is necessary and more than limited may be necessary and I’ve been saying we need this but..these are our kids.

      I’m putting the coffee on. I think it may be a long couple of weeks.

      • Erin says :

        I know. I worry about them too. I just wish there was something I could do from here. I follow Jameel and his fb page and pass on as much as I can to my Jewish friends. I try to support Israel by posting on my page too without sounding like I am trying to shove politics down people’s throats….

  2. dumbledoresarmy says :

    I’ll pray too.

  3. Lynne says :

    I worry about those brave, courageous young people in the IDF going in to Gaza to protect all of Israel from terrorists who have no compassion or conscience. Praying for them and their families, and also praying that no innocent civilians in Gaza are harmed.

    • SirJohn says :

      I am worried, too. I have a friend who is serving in Israeli Navy special forces and could well be seeing action now. May G-d keep them all safe!

  4. Tiger Mike says :

    Ground Invasion? About F***ing Time! (I see your shouting what I told you to shout)

  5. Lynne says :

    I hope that this link works: Clinton vs. That Idiot Jon Stewart
    http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/News.aspx/183015

  6. SirJohn says :

    Haven’t posted in ages, but never forgot you! Praying for you and all the brave people of Israel that you are safe!

Leave a Reply

