big purple

I’ve just gotten home about 2 hours earlier (yay) than I expected and brought in tow a big purple suitcase. It isn’t as big or expandable as I wanted but it was the biggest on offer in standard sizes. In NYC I had found this fantastic duffle bag on wheels and it made army duffel bags look like little cosmetic bags in comparison. I’ve never seen the like before or since and if the darn cats hadn’t found it to be a preferred scratching post (shredded, I tell you, absolutely shredded) I’d have it still. This sucker is just going to have to suffice. It is a very pretty shade of purple.

I’m going to take a one hour rest (I’ve been going since just before 4 am) and then get to the final packing. The movers come tomorrow at 1!

3 responses to “big purple”

  1. Lynne says :

    heavens.

  2. israeliminx says :

    I’m never going to get finished by one tomorrow. Good l-rd and all I want to do is go to sleep.

  3. Lynne says :

    Good grief. Can you put the move off for a few days? Reschedule? Tell the movers that you cannot get yourself ready. Should I come to Israel right away to help?

Leave a Reply

