Remaining furniture gone, too bad Netanyahu didn’t do the same with Hamas

So an hour before this latest “I’ll believe it when I see it” ceasefire, a mortar attack killed an Israeli and seriously injured two more. The mayors of our southern communities are telling people who sought refuge in the center ‘don’t come back yet.’ I’m summing up my feelings about agreeing to this ceasefire with one succinct sentence: New elections and I’m voting either Liberman or Bennett’s parties. Bye bye Likud.

They finally got the washer, dryer and fridge out of the apartment. The fridge is in the apartment across the hall along with the dryer but the brother is taking the washer and it is still sitting in the hall — they went home to put their little ones to bed and are coming back. To make sure that they take the baker’s rack down when they come back, I drug it out into the hall too.

I also need the runway piece of floor it was sitting on to scooper the massive flood they caused when they disconnected the washer (how to people in other places live without drain holes in the floor when they mop? Seriously, it would have taken me hours without it). The water sprayed everywhere for about 15 minutes before they were able to get the knob to turn to cut off the flow to the disconnected washer spigot.

While they were moving stuff I managed to get the small living room window cleaned –eh mostly. My arm isn’t long enough to reach all the way to the far edge of the window glass on the outside. I got the trisim, screen, and window cleaned as best I could. If I can get the small toilet room window and walls and door clean and a few small items like the ricer cooker down then I’m going to call it a night. To be honest, I’m not sure I have the mojo even for that. I want to collapse.

3 responses to “Remaining furniture gone, too bad Netanyahu didn’t do the same with Hamas”

  1. Lynne says :

    What a day!! You got a huge amount done.
    Netanyahu is under the most intense amount of pressure imaginable. I believe that he has done and is doing the best that he can with a corrupt, immoral international community and a hostile media machine worldwide that has no decency or fairness. He is doing the very best that he can under the circumstances, I believe.

    • Mac says :

      I agree, Lynne. Getting rid of as many of those tunnels was important.

      • Lynne says :

        Yes, and holding the line at truly horrible and detrimental ceasefire agreements that were being shoved down his throat. He cannot speak as freely as he would like. I think we can all imagine the problems that he faced. I believe that he needs support and praise for the difficult job that he did.

Leave a Reply

