Doing the MinxPrep

I’m vowing to update the blog as often as I can. This update will be short: I got a scholarship to take part in the MakerPrep course and I started it last night. I’m hoping I’ll be able to do the full immersive course at MakerSquare in September and to be able to emerge as a full stack software engineer.

I’m extremely impressed so far with the course. In four weeks we’ll be covering more, and in much greater depth, than what was covered in 4 of the courses I took via ACC. We meet every evening except Friday and Sunday from 6:30-9:30 and meet also on Saturdays from 1-5. The guy who is teaching the course is absolutely fantastic. I’ve already met some really great folks who are taking the course.

I’m really, really excited about it.

Leave a Reply

