An awesome day at MakerSquare

I got up dreading today. I’m sick as a dog. We were to have a self-assessment exam first thing and, because I was sick as a dog yesterday too, I wasn’t able to do the kind of studying and practice that was needed.

I aced the exam! Then, I got my very first 100% on one of the several-times daily, mini-quizzes we take immediately following a lecture on said topic.

I am having so much fun with my current partner on the sprint we started today. And, for the first time, I don’t feel like a fraud and feel that I am really pulling my own weight as part of a team solving challenges. I am finally feeling like, yes, I am getting it, I can solve it, I can do this. I’ve gotten more confidence. I’ve somehow managed to learn things I didn’t think I’d learned and the confidence to suggest trying things that I’m thinking to myself …maybe, but no, that is really stupid…and then lo and behold they work!

One response to “An awesome day at MakerSquare”

  1. lynne says :

    Do you think that the MakerSquare Prep Course was helpful? This boot camp sounds like fun and it seems that it provides a great learning experience! I think that group learning experiences are always fun and provide many advantages.

Leave a Reply

